A classic building, remastered.
The historic Victor building is the birthplace of recorded sound.
The Victor building was originally built in the early 1900s for the Victor Talking Machine Company, which later became RCA Victor. Listed on the National Register of Historic Places, it served as the production site for the company’s successful and innovative Victrola gramophone cabinets.
At the top of the building’s 75-foot-high tower are four gorgeous stained glass windows – first installed in 1915 – that depict the famous “His Master’s Voice” painting. The trademark image, featuring Nipper the dog looking into a gramophone, was used on-and-off in RCA’s branding and is so iconic that the building is also known as “The Nipper Building.”